What are the changes to Members and App Registration?
VoIP

What are the changes to Members and App Registration?

If you are looking to simply invite someone to the Yay.com account for dashboard access, please read the FAQ below:

 

How do I invite new members and set their roles/permissions?

 

 

What is the change?

 

We have recently made a change to our Members, tying mobile numbers to them as well, allowing members to login to the app with either their email address or mobile number. This means that you can now manage all forms of access to the SIP users - as well as the dashboard - from one place.

 

For End Users, nothing has changed with regard to how they log into the app or dashboard. 

 

For Administrators, managing access to the account and its users can all be done in one place, along with providing further insight to the Mobile Number logins (as they now must be linked to a member).

 

Member Management within the dashboard has remained the same; you can still view all members under Account > Members to create, edit, or remove them as needed.

 

The largest visual change is under the SIP user's App Registration page, which will be detailed below.

 

 

How does App Registration work?

 

Users can be invited to the Yay.com app via either:

 

  • Email Address

 

  • Mobile Phone Number

 

To invite someone to have access to a SIP user, head to Voice > Users and edit the user in question you would like to invite someone to.

 

You can then select the App Registration option on the tabs above the user.

 

 

Managing Access to the user:

 

On this page, you will see a list of all the members in the account. Those with access to the user will be at the top of the list, and those without will be at the bottom.

 

The Padlock Symbol on the right denotes whether or not that member has access to view or log into this user.

 

1. The Locked padlock symbol means that this member does not have access to the user. If you have the permission to do so, you can click on this locked padlock symbol and this will give that member access to this user.

 

2. The Unlocked padlock symbol means that this member does have access to the user already. If you have the permission to do so, you can click on this unlocked padlock symbol and this will remove that member’s access to this user.

 

3. The Faded Unlocked padlock symbol means this member either does have access to the user due to their member role, and this access cannot be removed without their member role being changed (e.g. Account Holder/Super Administrator), or they don't have access to any users on the account in the first place

 

To edit the details of a member or remove them from the account, click the Manage Members button and you will be brought to the Account > Members > Member List page, where you can edit and remove members as needed!

 

 

Inviting people to the user:

 

To invite someone to have access to this user, click the Invite Member button in the top right.

 

You will then be prompted to enter:

 

1. Their First Name

 

2. Their Last Name

 

3. Either (a) Their Email Address and/or (b) Their Phone Number

 

Depending on how you invited them, they will receive different notifications:

 

  • If you enter an email address, they will receive an email prompting them to create a password for their login

 

  • If you enter a mobile number, they will receive an SMS prompting them to download the Yay app

 

Once you click the Save Changes button, a member with these details will be created and the notification will be sent out, and they can set up their user on the Yay.com application!

 

Alternatively, you can invite people to the user in bulk via a .CSV file. For more on this, see the FAQ below:

 

 

Did you find this helpful?

New to Cloud Telephony?
Join one of our free live webinars!
Join one of our twice weekly webinars for a guided tour of our business phone system and features.